Admission Open 2017-18 Apply Now
Helpline 1800 270 1140
You are here:   Life at GRD Student Council

Student Council

Student council or Prefectorial Board is a way to develop quality of leadership and feeling of responsibility. This quality of leadership is used in only constructive way. GRD World School, provides ample opportunities to its students to bear the different responsibilities at different occasions to develop the quality of leadership.

We have four houses of students. Prefectorial board is constituted under the guidance of House Incharge and approval by the Principal. During the constitution of Prefectorial board, special qualities and characteristics of students are considered as important factor to assign some special responsibilities.

Process to Constitute Prefectorial Board
1. Class Prefects are selected by class teachers in consent with of house-incharges from each class, two prefects are selected.
2. These Class Prefects select the House Captains with the consent of house-incharges. There are four house-captains.
3. Then all class prefects, house-captains and house-incharges after a deep discussion select the school captains. One School Captain is selected from Boys and another is selected form girls.

Investiture Ceremony
The members of Prefectorial board take oath of their duties and responsibilities in Investiture Ceremony, which is organized in the month of August in the presence of Chairman, Director, Principal, teachers and students. These members of Prefectorial board receive their badges on this occasion.

  PREFECTORIAL BOARD (For Session 2015 -16)  
1 Head Boy Satyam Kumar (XII Sci.)
2 Head Girl Srishti Sarkar (XII Sci.)
  Games Captain Amit (XII Sci.)
  Activity Prefect Vishal Chaudhary (XI Comm.)
  List of House Captain      
S.No. House House Incharge Nam of House Captains Co- ordinating Members
1 Ajeet House Mrs. Rita Razdan Anjali Naithani (XII Comm.) Shivam (XII SCI.) Mrs. Renu Miss. Preeti Bhatt Mr. Abhishek Uniyal
2 Fateh House Mrs. Anuja Rawat Robin Mavi (XIIComm) Aparna Semwal (XII Comm) Mrs. Sapna Basan Mrs. Dolly Mrs. Sikha Mr. Mohan
3 Jujhar House Ms. Neelam Ayush Nautiyal (XI Sci.) Mahima (XII Sci.) Mrs. Kamini Ms. Swati Sen Mrs. Laxmi Kohli Ms. Nidhi
4 Zorawar House Mr. Kuldeep Rana Mansi Sharma (XII Sci.) Satyam (XII Sci.) Mr. Faisal Mrs. Rekha Raturi Ms. Pooja Mr. Gautam
Class Name of Class Prefects  
III Ishant Rawat Sarika Panwar
IV Manukant Chandel Janhavi Rana
V Abhishek Akansha
VI Priyanshu Mahak Ramola
VII Jatin Ayushi Thapa
VIII Abhishek Pandey, Harsh Kanika
IX Shivani Yavkrit
X Meghal Manish Maniyal
XI sc. Abhishek Kumar Kanika
XI Comm. Payal Pundir Saurav Singh
XIl sc. Shristi Shoyeb khan
XIl Comm. Aparna Semwal Robin , Siddharth